Menu +

Search Posts

Myanmar Public Holidays 2019

The following dates are Myanmar Public Holidays 2019. But we will keep updating this list as some of the holiday dates are not set yet.

Myanmar is well known for having many public holidays in a Year.

Date Day Holiday
4 Jan Fri Independence Day
13 Jan Sun Kayin New Year
12 Feb Tue Union Day
2 Mar Sat Peasants’ Day
20 Mar Wed Full Moon Day of Tabaung
27 Mar Wed Armed Forces Day
13 Apr to 16 Apr Sat to Tue Thingyan Water Festival
17 Apr Wed Myanmar New Year
1 May Wed Labour Day
18 May Sat Full Moon Day of Kasong
16 Jul Tue Full Moon Day of Waso
19 Jul Fri Martyrs’ Day
13 Oct Sun Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
11 Nov Mon Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
21 Nov Thu National Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu Kayin New Year
31 Dec Tue New Year Holiday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *